CC News

5 new faces, oath in evening


Logo1436857811President Abdul Hamid will administer the oath-taking ceremony of new ministers at 6:00pm at the Darbar Hall of the Bangabhaban, Cabinet Secretary Mosharraf Hossain Bhuiyan has said.

The cabinet secretary confirmed the matter to the reporters at his Secretariat office at around 11:30am on Tuesday.

“The oath-taking ceremony will be held at 6:00pm at Bangabhaban and the names of the new ministers will be published at the cabinet`s website soon after,” he said.

At least five or six people including old and new ones will be taken oath as the ministers today. The Cabinet Division has taken all out preparation to receive the new ministers.

Meanwhile, the government`s Transport Pool has sent five cars to the Secretariat in keeping with the Cabinet Division’s requirement for new ministers. The sedans were seen parked in front of the Cabinet Division building at the Secretariat.

Junior Home Minister Asaduzzaman Khan Kamal and State Minister for Science and Technology Yafes Osman will be sworn in as ministers of the cabinet, the cabinet secretary said.

At least three new faces – Tarana Halim, Nurul Islam BSC and Md Nuruzzaman – will also be sworn in as ministers today, he said.


Print Friendly, PDF & Email