CC News

Suspended 3 centers’ polls on May 11


ecDhaka: Election Commission (EC) will retake the votes for councilor posts in three suspended polling centers under Dhaka South City Corporation on May 11.

EC deputy secretary Samsul Alam told banglanews said voting at three centers suspended following clash among rival councilor candidates on April 28.

The EC ordered the returning officers to arrange polls in the centers on May 11.

The centers are Ward No 8 Kamalapur Railway High School, Ward No 53 Shampur Ashraf Master High School and Ward No 34 Suritola Primary School.

Election Commission (EC) has published gazette notification of Annisul Huqas as Mayor and councilors of 36 wards of Dhaka North City Corporation, Mayor Sayed Khokon and councilors of 54 wards of Dhaka South City Corporation.

The notification of AJM Nasir Uddin as mayor and councilors of 41 wards of Chittagong City Corporation also published.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email