PM to inaugurate 6 power projects today


power1430630275Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina will inaugurate four power plants, 400kV distribution lines and a 132/33/11kV sub-station from her official Ganobhaban residence through video conference today (Sunday).

 The four power plants are a 50-MW liquid based power plant in Natore, 102MW at Gaganagar in Narayanganj, 108MW at Ghorashal in Narasingdi and 52.50MW at Kathpatti in Munshiganj.

The Prime Minister will also inaugurate a high-voltage 400kV power transmission line from Meghnaghat-Aminbazar and a 132/33/11kV power substation at Lalbagh.
According to sources, the power projects will add 314.7 megawatt electricity in the national grid, increasing the power generation capacity to 13,265 megawatt (captive generation).


Print Friendly, PDF & Email